Delivering Training – Level 3


  • Ideal for those delivering workplace, in-house training.
  • Will allow learners to deliver regulated qualifications
  • Market-leading training resources can support learning
  • Suitable for new or experienced trainers

Delivering – Level 3

Highfield Level 3 Award in Delivering Training (RQF)


Who is this qualification for?

The objective of this qualification is to support a role in the workplace. It is a practical qualification suitable for new and experienced trainers (external and internal) who wish to improve their classroom skills and obtain a training qualification which will also enable them to deliver regulated qualifications.

This qualification provides a good basis to help learners get a ‘foot first’ into training. The focus is on the effective delivery of training, allowing learners to develop planning, preparation and delivery skills, including delivery methods, questioning techniques and time management.

It’s mainly aimed at those who will use pre-prepared training materials to deliver training within the workplace, as opposed to a training qualification that is more focused on procedures, protocol and regulatory requirements, such as education and training.

How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?

The total qualification time for this qualification is 15 hours and of this 12 are recommended as guided learning hour.

How is the qualification assessed?

This qualification is assessed by a practical assessment and a self-evaluation report.

Learners must practically demonstrate the delivery of either 1 or 2 microteaching session(s) totalling 20 to 30 minutes which demonstrates suitable level of achievement against each assessment criteria. Learners must also produce a simple timed plan which should accompany the assessment pack.

The self-evaluation report should be written by the learner and be submitted with the assessment pack.

Entry requirements

It is advised that learners already hold the Level 3 Award in Food Safety in Catering, or equivalent. It is also advised that learners have a minimum of Level 2 in literacy and numeracy, or equivalent.


What next?

Individuals achieving this qualification can progress onto further learning areas, including:

  • Highfield Level 3 award in Education and Training (RQF)
  • Highfield Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (RQF)
  • Highfield Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment (RQF).

Additional information


Level 3